They say it...

Hear what our customers have to say

Twitter post
Recommend this
Love this. I use it in my children's room. Great peace of mind. And I love seeing what is going on whilst I'm not home! Definitely worth it.
Caroline E. - 11 December 2016
It works!
Very easy to set up and use, unlike other similar web-based security cameras. I had this up and running within five minutes and it really works, even in the dark. You can set different parameters and identify regular faces and even your pets. I’m very impressed with the camera’s capabilities and the ease with which it can be used.
Setter M. - 26 October 2017
Great product!
Extremely happy with the Netatmo Healthy Home Coach, I've got mine linked in with Domoticz (the home automation software that I use) with allows me to see charts of the CO2 and noise levels in my apartment. It's also smaller than I expected which was a nice surprise.
Ben - 26 December 2016
Love it!
Great addition to the NetAtmo weather station. One can now get multiple temperature and other readings by adding more indoor modules. We have two, and can more easily verify temperature differences between upstairs and downstairs, and between the two ends of the downstairs, which regularly have significant variations.
RoundOut - 11 August 2017
Definitely worth it
t took awhile for the face recognition to really work but it is worth the effort to 'train' it. I have tried a few different home security camera and this is the best I have used. Once you get it trained to recognise faces the number of alerts are kept to a minimum. Setting up on the home network took almost no effort. The iPhone app is well designed and easy to use. The unit is also smaller than it looks.
Martinot - 12 July 2016
Excellent wifi thermostat
Installed this myself about 4 months ago. We have an oil boiler in an external porch and the netatmo wifi module has had no problem from there connecting to my router and to the thermostat itself which are both a way off and through several solid (breeze block) walls. The app is excellent and very simple to read and use on mobile or tablet, I have it on both. It's definitely saving me money, turns the boiler on and off correctly according to temperature, only minor problem once was a power cut where it had trouble finding the router again but it did sort itself out eventually, I think it just takes longer than expected after a disconnect. Very easy to set up as many time zones and temperatures as you'd like on the app. It would be nice if you could set temperatures by decimal points rather than a full half a degree each time, other than that it's been great. Much cheaper than a hive and much better looking in my opinion. I got it on offer with an echo dot but have not connected the 2 so can't review from that point of view.
TC - 12 March 2017
Excellent product. Easy to install. Looks good and works well. No problems so far after two months.
Andrew S. - 28 January 2017
Exactly what I wanted.
Controlling the heating system from anywhere. Very easy to install. Strongly recommended.
Cosmin - 31 December 2016
Instagram post
... to the fall 2017 hurricane season and was an excellent tool for tracking the weather
Purchased this as add-on to my Netatmo weather station in the run up to the fall 2017 hurricane season and was an excellent tool for tracking the weather.
Will C Morin - 27 September 2017
Really easy to set up and easy to use app
Really easy to set up and easy to use app. Bit of a weather geek so just love it!
Dil - 15 January 2017
Neat, efficient smart thermostat
Works well. Quite easy to fit and replace old thermostat control. Easy to set up efficient program for each day of the week. Great to have remote control to change settings.
Jim Ham - 24 September 2017
Twitter post
Excellent Product . Replaced our old Honeywell T40
Excellent Product . Replaced our old Honeywell T40. Really easy to install myself.
sarah p. - 06 November 2017
Very easy to install & good looking
I was looking for an indoor thermometer to monitor my sleeping room & I found this product. It includes the usual Temperature & Humidity measurement and an intersting indoor air quality monitor which tells me how to vent my place. Very easy to install & good looking. App works fine & advices are interesting. Overall good purchase.
Farenough - 10 November 2016
Four Stars
Very useful and user-friendly !
PETIOT - 22 December 2016
Good upgrade for Netatmo Weather Station
Does exactly what it is supposed to and I like the extra data for the weather station. Easy to set up and connected easily to my wifi even though its at far end of (admittedly small) garden.
Simon T. - 12 December 2015
KeylessGo Trick
Instagram post
Impressed
Really good for keeping an eye on my garden and home when I'm out and about. Very clever how it can tell the difference from pets, cars and people. The flood light is also great extra and it looks great. I did contact Netatmo due to poor picture quality and they responded the next day and explained about the signal strength. (very quick customer service) The only down side is the wifi signal must be very strong to get the a good picture on the camera. I got around this by instilling a wifi range extender.
Kevin - 24 October 2017
Helped me to improve my kids health ;)
My kids kept on falling sick very often and me and my wife felt tired every morning for no perticuler reason, I bought this product listenting to a friends advice, I found out that my room had a high humidity and the co2 climbs very quickly when the windows are shut, ventilating my room often couldn't solve the issue permanatly, I bought a dehumidifier, which was only a temporary solution, at last I found that my mattress was acting as a humidity holder :) ...upgrading the mattress was the solution. all my investigation was based on Netatmo's healthy home coach, now i have placed it in my living room, to find if things are ok down there. So If you have any never ending health issues, please give the indoor air a check. and I recommand you this product. easy secure and connected, and most of all, it will keep you aleart.
Amazon Customer - 16 October 2017
Instagram post
AWESOME unit! Love it.
This is my favorite part of the NetAtmo weather system. It works so well, and is incredibly accurate by the nature of its design. I really enjoy being able to see how much rain we get at our home, versus what the local professional stations receive.
RoundOut - 11 August 2017
Five Stars
Works Well. Very usefull.
DUPONT - 17 October 2017
Quick, easy install!
I've had the wind gauge outside for two weeks now. It works well and is very close to the national weather service station about 10 miles away. I think the construction is good and the installation was very quick and easy. I purchased the Netatmo mount and placed the wind gauge on top of a 6' tall 4x4 pole. I'll review the mount separately, but I'll say here that it did the job just fine. I would recommend the wind gauge to add additional value to your Netatmo personal weather station! I enjoy it.
HuskerFan - 19 September 2016
Great product for peace of mind and lots of fun
This is a fantastic gadget that is really simple to use and lets you keep an eye on whats going on at home via your smartphone. The camera can be programmed to recognise the faces of your kids, wife and friends as they come to your home. Placed inside the door, you can take video or still picture of whoever is arriving at the door. If it sees the post man, or amazon delivery guy, it will take a picture and alert you that someone opened the door and this person is at the front door. Pretty cool. However the really fun part is that I can keep an eye on our cats while we are at work. When the camera senses movement, or when you tell it to, it will show you on the screen. Great to see what the sneaky little things are up to while I am not there!
Warren - 31 October 2017
This is the simply the best home camera as of Jan 2017: - very easy to set up - beautiful and discreet design, most people do not realise it is a camera - great image quality - it does not store videos in the cloud, which is very important for privacy - no pricey subscription is required, everything you need is in the box - for additional security, you can store your data on FTP server (eg NAS) instead of the included SD card, or in Dropbox (still better than a 'native' cloud) - the app works wonders, the camera does a really good job of recognising faces and can be finely tuned to record videos of and to alert you of only those people that you need - eg you get notified of your kids coming phone, you get notified of and a video of your nanny coming in, and you get neither for your wife. This removes the necessity to view hours of empty footage or annoying 'motion detected' alerts, and you get a complete and clear picture of what is happening in your home. Bottom line - the excellent face recognition and the lack of any subscription are pretty unique and make this camera a very good value compared to Nest Cam, Logi Circle, Canary etc.
Alexey S. - 17 January 2017
It takes about a week to settle down, but after that it's worth it
The only downside of this is the screen - I'll get that out of the way first. It's not that limiting though as I usually use my phone to control it anyway. Once set up, after approx. 7 days it offered me a new setting (to more accurately control the heating) - what a difference. Before that setting, it acted as a pretty basic thermostat (and I wondered if it was worth the money just to be able to switch my heating on and off remotely - the swings were high - up to 3°C - as it made no adjustment for the fact my radiators retained heat after heating or that it took a certain time to get the room up to temperature). Now, the swings are low (less than 0.1°C) and the boiler is on for shorter periods (more often, but overall less time). This is what I paid for. Smiley face! Setting up is pretty easy - I wired it in a way not shown in the book (hard wired the relay into the timer - basically the relay connects the black and grey wires when the thermostat is on, so I connected the grey to live and the black to switch the boiler - if you don't know how these things work I wouldn't try this though).
- 16 November 2017
A great bit of kit
I have seen some poor reviews of this product, but I have to say that this is a great bit of kit, simple to install, looks great, excellent app and website and accurate data.
Gordon B. - 3 December 2015
Great product, better than expected
Great product. I was skeptical at first but I tried it anyway, and it overall does a good job. It learns people's face and asks you whenever it sees someone new so the more it sees you, the better it gets at it. You can customize the alerts you get. It's also easy to set up, only took a few minutes, and no computer is needed. Netatmo doesn't try to sell its own cloud storage, which is a good plus from my point of view. Instead, you can setup your dropbox account so it uploads videos on you account. Would definitely recommend!
Amazon Customer - 11 July 2017
Five Stars
It was recommended for checking allergies.....our house is blue except for when I'm cooking (gas)!!
Sandie J. - 19 February 2017
Instagram post
Twitter post
Five Stars
Like living in the future.
Amazon Customer - 25 September 2017
Instagram post
Not disappointed at all Netatmo have done it again
Been a fan of Netatmo for some years, having got the complete weather station and thermostat I knew the Presence would be of quality build and reliable. Not disappointed at all Netatmo have done it again, I read others had issues connecting but mine had no issues.
Mr A Johnson - 20 May 2017
Thermostat to beat all thermostat’s
Great equipment. Works faultlessly in our holiday home. Always warm when we arrive whatever the time of year. Easy to fit and great price. Thanks
JDH - 04 October 2017
Twitter post
Great Outside Light/ CCTV
Netatmo Presence. After waiting over a year for this camera - first heard about it on BBC Click Program - It finally came available for delivery this month. First impressions are, not disappointed in the long wait. Easy to fit to the wall although old existing light was a bit of a rusted pain to get off. Also had to fit it to the wall direct as no junction box available. We have Harling walls and they are not the easiest to work with, but as said, instructions easy to follow and unit fitted neatly (have a look at the installation video on Netatmo site, makes life easier) . I like the ease with which it set up. The zones are good as I can have it only reporting movement on my property even although camera sees beyond. The other good feature is it can ignore or record cars and animals. Its up to you what you want to monitor. Unit has Micro-SD card internal storage. Easy to link to Dropbox account. Recommend - Yes
Amazon Customer - 04 December 2016
Instagram post
Five Stars
just love to know what is happening in, our home
Alan R. - 9 September 2017
Perfect and accurate weather station for sprinkler systems
Love the rain gauge. I use the collected data to accurately control my sprinklers through Rachio.
Greg - 17 November 2017
This is the best weather station i’ve ever had
This is the best weather station i’ve ever had. I love that I can access it from work or wherever I am remotely.
Mrow - 20 November 2017
Excellent build quality. Works with Dropbox and local ftp server.
Happyusea98001 - 19 April 2017
Exactly what I wanted
Easy to install and works brilliantly. Upload to FTP and Dropbox at the same time, along with realtime or recorded access directly from the mobile device.
Dan - 19 April 2017
Instagram post
Twitter post
Five Stars
Love it!!! Awesome product, have all the weather info and tracking I need at the tip of my fingers!
Houdini - 21 July 2017
Highly recommend, easy to use and setup
Amazon Customer - 30 July 2017
Quality product, easy to setup and use
Only had this camera 2 days but very impressed so far. Having used indoor cameras and cheaper outdoor cameras, this has been really refreshing so far. My internal cameras suffered from glass reflection and limited software control which meant I got too many false alarms due to trees blowing in the wind or the sun going behind a cloud.no such trouble with this camera, and its ability to detect pets people and cars is useful. Living in a house with no cat flap, this camera alerts me when my moggies come back from their rambles so I can let them in and it also detected the postman. Image quality is spot on too, as is the floodlight. Installation and connection to drop box was also very straight forward and the handling of recordings make it a simple task to see what's happening at home and download if needed. Only thing that can really let this down is if it becomes unreliable. It looks sturdy enough and able to take on the elements, so touch wood it keeps running for a few years and gives full value for money. It's not the cheapest camera, but so far well worth the extra spend.
Ubersmiter - 15 December 2016
Pair it up and away you go!
Added this to my Netatmo system and love it! It has functioned perfectly and I have had no issues with my gauge! The one thing that you need to have with this gauge is a mount for it. I used a security system camera mount that worked perfectly that I purchase on Amazon for around $6.00. I mounted that as the instructions said and put it next to the main unit and pair it up and done! Love the whole Netatmo system, can't wait for the wind guage!
Sivart - 25 April 2015
Twitter post
Instagram post
Twitter post
Healthy living
Love it! It made me see how dry my apartment is. I have one so far and plan on getting another.
Stephanie Y. - 1 July 2017
A Doddle to Install
I'm absolutely useless at DIY but managed to fit this very quickly. Works a treat and the software sends you a monthly report via email detailing your consumption. If you are not coming home and staying out unexpectedly you can switch off your heating via a smartphone app and save energy.
T. Hardman - 11 July 2017
Instagram post
Instagram post
Fantastic, easy to use device
Fantastic, easy to use device. Have managed to finally solve my needs with my second residence heating. Trying to see how to fit another one on my main residence
Javier M. - 18 November 2017
Netatmo Presence Records Hailstorm
A Smarter Way to Control Your Heating
I’ve purchased two smart thermostats to control my heating in two places. Neat design but connection with Alexa or Home was frustratingly difficult. Technical Support was patient and helpful with the first installation when I couldn’t get the central heating boiler to link with the room thermostat. However, once set up, it’s a great way to control, monitor and change the temperature remotely. I particularly like the ability to boost it before returning home. Netatmo emails a link to access the month’s energy saving graphs which will prove interesting during the upcoming Winter months. I have no doubt the savings will pay for the thermostat and, with additional valves planned to regulate individual areas of the house, even more savings should be made.
Penny - 01 October 2017
Very slick and effective. The images and video recordings are crystal clear. It's very easy to scroll down through the timeline of events to see what triggered an alert. You can also access the live stream to see what’s happening in real-time… Perfect product! You will not regret your purchase!
JFR - 28 September 2017
Twitter post
Instagram post
Brill
I now have the full station & it works extremely well, connot recomend enoth
P R BARDEN - 29 August 2017
Twitter post
Recommend.
After much delibarating I decided to go with this system. Installed this a few days ago and it's a very good. Great picture quality and facial recognition works well and improving all the time. I bought this with a set of 'Tags'. Which work brilliantly together. Notifications work well too. Would recommend.
Jimbo - 18 October 2016
Instagram post
Instagram post
Five Stars
Absolutely amazing
liam m. - 18 November 2017
Works great. I know when I have to water my ...
Works great. I know when I have to water my plants
Tim M. - 18 November 2017
Twitter post
Instagram post
Instagram post
Instagram post
Very satisfied with this product
I bought 2 Presence cameras to monitor my front porch and back yard. The installation was pretty easy and took me about 30 minutes per camera. I am really impressed with the imaging, especially at night. The person, car and animal detection feature works great and is really accurate. I discovered the incredible wildlife activity in my garden! The app is very good and easy to use.
Suzanne73 - 26 September 2017
Good quality images, nice bright led lamps, easy to use.
Stuart E. - 30 December 2016
Excellent piece of kit.
Just the most brilliant piece of kit. Installation instructions worked a treat and it's great fun.
Jessica P. - 27 January 2017
Instagram post
Great little gadget and looks good too
Very easy to set up in fact it's so easy the instructions are in pictures, the weather station has a great finish and is a little longer than a tea spoon. The station gives out loads of information easily readable on my iPhone, iPad and my Mac. An unexpected bonus was when I logged onto the netatmo web site I can see other users of the weather station across the world.
Lord K. - 9 January 2016
Worth the money
Great home security camera. Very easy and quick to setup and install myself, it really is incredibly simple. I’m impressed by how far it can actually detect people, cars and animals. I can now monitor my front yard 24/7!!!
Hortense B. - 27 September 2017
Twitter post
... the gauge for some time now and I really like it. I live on the Oregon Coast and …
Been using the gauge for some time now and I really like it. I live on the Oregon Coast and we get a lot of wind. I think it’s quite accurate and I have had no trouble with it.
The Catservant - 18 November 2017
Easy to set up Just set your heating on off …
Easy to set up Just set your heating on off times and temperatures and let it run also works great with Alexa just say what temperature you want and it's done don't even have to move
skin - 04 February 2017
Great device for geeks and information seekers
A good unit that needs extra stability from a mount in strong winds. Great to have configured though If This Then That (IFTTT) and tell it to let you know when rain starts, i.e. to fetch the washing in! Even if you're at home and it starts raining you could be too engrossed watching TV or working to notice the weather. Configures really easily to the base station and only real issue was putting the black top back onto the white base after inserting the batteries. Looking forward to the wind sensor (but not at full price!)
Contributor77 - 22 December 2015
Netatmo thermostat
An excellent thermostat which has replaced a wireless one on my Vailliant boiler. Setup was so easy, I was expecting trouble but it was very straightforward. The app is super easy to programme and use, and I have synced it with my Netatmo weather station. I am not convinced I will make mega savings but it is great to use. Gripes? Well the display is a bit dull, would be nice if it lit up when the unit is operated, and I wasn't overly impressed by the housing and fitting for the boiler end module. Mine is still dangling off some pipes! But it works, is reliable, and an excellent piece of kit if you want a basic controllable thermostat.
Mr M. - 02 January 2017
Twitter post
Does the job and the app is easy to use as long as you take ten minutes ...
I can finally contI can finally control my heating! Does the job and the app is easy to use as long as you take ten minutes to look at it. I definitely couldn't have installed it myself though, I got a boiler engineer over. An advanced DIYer who has experience with boiler maintenance could do it - but not the average person.rol my heating! Does the job and the app is easy to use as long as you take ten minutes to look at it.
terrific - 09 November 2017
Instagram post
Four Stars
I have enjoyed this product. It is helpful for our farm
Amazon Customer - 25 May 2016
Good system
A good addition to the station. I can now see what the front room temperature is too now.
Derek C. - 7 October 2016
Instagram post
Netatmo additional module
Great product, easy set up and everything works great. Its nice to know the temp. inside and right outside the front door...not some weather station a mile or more away.
Robert T. - 6 August 2013
Great system really works even when you thousands of miles away.
Dr. Martin T.K. - 17 July 2017
Instagram post
Best so far!!
So far this camera has been brilliant. Easy to set up, detects motion very well and is very smart as it tell you whether it is a car animal or person. The best bit about it is that it is subscription free.
Amazon Customer - 09 October 2017
The main reason I went with Netatmo is because there are no monthly fees for me to go back and watch videos of anything that may be happening at my home. I also wanted to try their face recognition technology, which I have not seen from any other cameras when I was doing my research. It's a great feature! I can adjust the setting to turn off notifications based on when it sees me and then the will turn on when I leave. For the price and no monthly fees I'm very happy with this purchase.
Fernando M. - 04 September 2015
Great thermostat and app
Brilliantly simple to install. Lovely simple interface. A joy to use and hopefully saves me money too.
Colin D - 12 November 2017
Twitter post
Easy to fit and no subscription
Bought 2 of these are an very impressed so far. Easy to setup, very few dropouts and accurate motion detection/alerts. Ability to backup to Dropbox with zero added subscription fee makes this product a much more viable long term solution vs nest or Arlo. HomeKit integration would be nice to see in the future.
Amazon Customer - 09 January 2017
La caméra de sécurité Netatmo permet l’arrestation de cambrioleurs
72 Hours NETATMO PRESENCE Timelapse
Great for security
I bought the PRESENCE camera after several break-ins occurred in my neighborhood in the last couple of months. As I am often traveling for work, I wanted to know what was happening at home while I was away and have a video proof in case something occurred on my property. So far so good, I’m really satisfied with the PRESENCE camera. The video quality is good, the app is very easy and intuitive… And the big plus for me is that you can choose which smartphone alerts you want to receive. I chose to discard animal and vehicle alerts and only kept the people notifications. Works great!
Adrian - 25 September 2017
Excellent gadget
Works great and graphical info on time it takes boiler to warm up the house very enlightening. Also really useful to be able to remotely turn heating on if we have been away for a few days so don't come back to a cold house
Mrs C Faulkner - 17 December 2016
Great addition to your Netatmo weather station
Absolutely love it.
Mides - 26 July 2016
Instagram post
Netatmo thermostat, good value features.
A decent heating system deserves an accurate thermostat. Naive to think that a £12 old-style one will be remotely accurate. This unit is great, the house is Intelligently warmer. If you are out and circumstances change regarding your return time, simply connect via phone and stall or change. Great. Hight recommended. M.
causewaycoast - 09 January 2017
Great Rain gauge
Easy setup. Works great. Has historical graph to easily see how much rain you have had in the past week.
John C. - 19 November 2017
After much delibarating I decided to go with this system. Installed this a few days ago and it's a very good. Great picture quality and facial recognition works well and improving all the time. I bought this with a set of 'Tags'. Which work brilliantly together. Notifications work well too. Would recommend.
Jimbo - 18 October 2016
Twitter post
Instagram post
Instagram post
should have had years ago
fitted in 10 mins to the site of previous thermostat (boiler wires were buried in the depths) and another 10 mins to set up. no the house is far more reliably warm. because the heating pattern is more efficient the stat is actually set 2 degrees lower than my previous one. the apps are intuitive and responsive
Andy - 10 December 2014
Twitter post
Instagram post
Does what it said on the tin great little gadget
Does what it said on the tin great little gadget. Ideal for people on the move everyday nice warm house to come home to.
stevo - 02 December 2015
Brilliant piece of kit!
Brilliant piece of kit!
Grey B. - 3 August 2017
Brilliant smart radiator valves for Netatmo Thermostat
This product is great! I just bought 3 of these additional valves to help regulate the temperature in two rooms in my house as I already have the Netatmo Thermostat. They are so easy to fit, set-up, operate, but most importantly, they work so well. Its the "must have" Xmas pressie!!
JS - 25 October 2017
Excellent camera, a little trigger happy
Powerful camera. Blends well into the surrounding environment. Doesn't like seeing washing moving up the top of the garden and can often trigger movement because of that. Its definitely worth owning to keep parts of the house more secure. linked to Dropbox it uploads images quickly for a permanent record of what caused the trigger.
Simon - 21 September 2017
All the weather without needing a hat or coat
Delivers a range of useful information on what is happening outside without having to be there.
MAB - 16 November 2017
Instagram post
Netatmo
An addition to my weather station and it works well
Tony R - 19 October 2017
Absolutely perfect! We use it for all kinds of applications
Absolutely perfect! We use it for all kinds of applications, the Greenhouse, Guest House, Fridge and Freezer, where we keep veal and hamburger we produce. Basically everywhere we want to get full controll. Recommend!
Tommy J. - 8 November 2017
Very pleased overall best of its type on market very easy to set up and reliable in use.
P.A. Newton - 11 January 2017
Instagram post
Excellent...even 50 metres from router!
Was worried if wifi would work as 50 metres from router through three thick walls and a concrete floor.....but perfect! no issues at all after 3 months! And I love the app that goes with it....and weatherunderground and my netatmo are even better! Highly recommended for all weather geeks...
Andy - 24 September 2017
Does what it said on the tin great little gadget
Does what it said on the tin great little gadget. Ideal for people on the move everyday nice warm house to come home to.
stevo - 02 December 2015
Netatmo Presence Security Footage
Works great and exactly what is needed
Using only the internal component to monitor room temperature. Works great and exactly what is needed.
Lois - 18 March 2015
logical and easy to use
I am using it with a gas heater. It's simple to install and configure. The IOS app is intuitive, logical and easy to use. More importantly, the device seems to be quite stable once configured (no reboots, no dropped connections). It's a minimalistic, very nice looking device. I am really impressed, hence five stars.
Mihai - 16 October 2017
I keep an eye on my house, from 1,000 km away…
It works very well and allows me to keep an eye on essential elements of the air quality in my house in France from London. I can make sure that my heating system is working fine and that I don't have any issues to be fixed by a professional. It's nice to keep a peaceful mind. I would definitely buy it again.
Toulouse Lover - 24 January 2017
Great piece of tech!
A first class piece of kit which was very easy to set up and install (after you read the instructions!). I am really looking forward to adding to it with a rain gauge and an anemometer!
Steve - 15 January 2017
Instagram post
Twitter post
Great camera.. Negative reviews must be for older firmware.
Excellent camera. New update allows you to upload straight to Dropbox. Very clear night vision and day vision. Easy and quick to setup. Facial recognition is very good and allows you to be notified and recorded when needed. Ifttt also allows for cool features like a screenshot of unknown person straight to your email which at one point was almost instant.
G. - 25 November 2016
Can't live without it now
It gives great idea what makes the indoor air bad and how to get it better. I have been monitored my kids room with this and I really appreciate this product by alarming what is needed when anything goes wrong.
Joey Cha - 1 June 2017
A Smarter Way to Control Your Heating
I’ve purchased two smart thermostats to control my heating in two places. Neat design but connection with Alexa or Home was frustratingly difficult. Technical Support was patient and helpful with the first installation when I couldn’t get the central heating boiler to link with the room thermostat. However, once set up, it’s a great way to control, monitor and change the temperature remotely. I particularly like the ability to boost it before returning home. Netatmo emails a link to access the month’s energy saving graphs which will prove interesting during the upcoming Winter months. I have no doubt the savings will pay for the thermostat and, with additional valves planned to regulate individual areas of the house, even more savings should be made.
Penny - 01 October 2017
Really pleased with the light/cam
Really pleased with the light/cam. Fairly easy to install, although it helps to have someone assist in holding it up while you attach it to the wall. Set up worked a treat, and I have it saving to my NAS. So far, no false alarms - it picks up only the movement you would expect.
W. Fulton - 27 January 2017
Love my Netatmo weather station
Love my Netatmo weather station, keeps me informed of humidity levels at home where ever I am which is important for my guitars and other wood items that are sensitive to humidity levels
Rory M. - 18 November 2017
Talk about a great addition to the smart home. This camera offers what others don't (yet) which is face detection. I have this setup in my home to turn the lights red when an unknown face is detected. The options are limitless as this supports IFTTT.
Justin H. - 22 March 2016
Twitter post
Twitter post
Perfect addition to the Netatmo Thermostat
This goes really well with the Netatmo thermostat. It was easy to install and to use from my smartphone and definietly helps keep different rooms at different temperatures. It also looks very modern.
Andy M. - 12 October 2017
fantastic product,thermostat and schedule/programme all in one and so much more
mussy - 16 December 2014
Netatmo is better than Nest
The Netatmo valves really are easy to fit. Before Netarmo, I had a Nest thermostat. I have replaced it with Netatmo thermostat and these valves because I can set each room to different temperatures at different times of the day, so I only have heat in the rooms we use, when we use them. For example - whats the point of having a hot bathroom in early evening when you're downstairs, but you still want it toasty for bedtime. Scheduling room-by-room is pretty straight forward too and the system works well. Having tried both systems, I'd recommend Netatmo over Nest every time.
Richie - 05 October 2017
Pick of the bunch and worth the price!
Despite having quite an awkward fixing bracket once it was installed we were really impressed with this product. Easy to set up the features and quality of the camera and lighting are the best we have used.
Jake M. - 22 October 2017
Very nice design, works perfectly
Works a treat! Make sure you secure it firmly though. I had simply placed it on top of a flat shed roof but high winds blew it straight off. It smashed on the concrete patio but I managed to put it back together and got it to work again. Lucky I guess so I've now fastened it to a house brick using two screws through the base. Placed that back on the shed roof and it has stayed there right through the winter. Seems to be quite accurate compared with my old fashioned mechanical rain gauge in the garden. You get alerts on your iPhone when the rainfall reaches a certain limit. Recommended.
Shep - 29 January 2016
Instagram post
Twitter post
Perfect, good value for money
Perfect, incredibly easy to fit and set up. Wife loves it because she can give the heating a boost before she gets home from a cold shopping trip
B Hopkinson - 20 November 2016
Five Stars
Brilliant and easy to set up! Well worth the money
Magdalena - 20 November 2017
I decided to pick this device based on the following abilities over it's competitors: 1 - Ability to upload files to FTP (to my NAS) as well as an option for uploads to Dropbox 2 - Replacing an existing light fixture provided constant power without running additional wiring I am happy with the device, as it has met all of my expectations. Push notifications with screenshots to my Apple Watch are very convenient. There does appear to be about a 14 second delay when comparing Live recording to real-time actions. Though the device isn't perfect, it fit my needs / criteria.
Andrew K. - 06 February 2017
Twitter post
It works!
I have just repacked a thermostatic radiator valve with this product. Fitting and setup took just ten minutes. You unscrew one and screw on the other. No pluming involved. I already had the Netatmo app on my phone and so it was easy to set this smart valve up. The best is that it works perfectly straight out of the box. I am very pleased
Bob Mc - 04 October 2017
Twitter post
Simple to setup and works very well. It's giving …
Simple to setup and works very well. It's giving me data that I've never had before on my existing Netatmo setup. I know have them all. I added to the basic one over time.
Kenting - 13 July 2017
Instagram post
Instagram post
Excellent Home Security Camera
For the money I think this is an excellent product. I currently use Canary and Nest Security and this is much neater than the Canary product. Very easy to set up and the face recognition works well. Connected to my home network (Linksys router) very well and seems to maintain a steady connection. I know it's personal taste but I think it looks pretty classy and I am happy to have it on a shelf in my house. Overall a nice quality camera that would be very high on my list of choices when looking at Wireless home security.
Chris - 24 October 2017
All the function of Hive for half the price.
Best value of the 'smart' thermostats. Ease of installation depends on your boiler. In my case the boiler and its maintenance manual proved incompatible, so rather than risk it I got an electrician in. Everything else was very straightforward, though my daughter found the laptop based schedule editor a bit counter intuitive.
Marlpool - 16 February 2016
Easy to install from a hardware & software point of view
Pros: - Easy to install from a hardware & software point of view. - Easy to maintain & setup heating plan/schedule. - Can be controlled from PC or phone easily. - Can be easily integrated into Amazon Echo. (Minor) Cons: - The actual thermostat itself is slightly over designed. ie: A couple of subtle buttons on it to increase/decrease temp, rather than the whole device rocking up and down, would have resulted in a more "solid" unit IMHO. - If you need to use the included fascia plate to cover any gaps/issues in the wall around where your old thermostat was, it's unnecessarily big. In truth, it would have been nice if they'd simply included a smaller plate too in case you only need to "make good" a cm or so around the new thermostat. - The software only allows 15 minute long schedules. Shame it's not in at least 10 minute steps. - The amazon Echo integration could do with expanding/improving. eg: Being able to tell it to return to the default temperature setting. Or asking it what the current temperature is (actual and thermostat setting). And also being able to tell it how long to set a temperature for (which you can do with the app). eg: "Alexa set thermostat to 21 [for 1 hour]".
N.Fawcett - 09 October 2016
Great product
Netatmo is great! I have had an outdoor and three indoor modules for three years operating at two home we have. They are accurate and reliable. Great product and software interface on phone and desktop.
Joel L. - 18 November 2017
Instagram post
Must have with netatmo station
Nice packaging and easy installation. Comes with 4 AAA batteries which were discharged when unboxing. Must have option with the station.
Dimitry G. - 28 April 2014
easy to use
Simple to install, easy to use, and very good results/feedback. Initial installation for wi-fi connection can be involved, but there is plenty of help online.
Leonardo F. - 09 November 2017
Love the design
I love the design! It blends in nicely with where I have it setup & people don't even know it is a security camera. The picture quality is good & I like that I can save videos from the app to my phone. Sometimes watching videos may take a few seconds to load before they start to play but it may just be my wifi. I actually like to use watch on my desktop from the netatmo website while I'm at work & it will allow me to download videos right to my computer.The face recognition is very cool & getting alerts of when each of my family members are home I find very useful.
Marcella M. - 28 July 2015
Best Smart Security Cameras? Netatmo Welcome + Presence | Review
Instagram post
Brilliant purchase. Looks great works well and easy to set up!
Mr P. Heselton - 13 February 2017
Twitter post
Superbe outdoor security camera
Straight out of the box this was so easy to install, it connected to the existing wiring for my outside light. Easy to connect to my broadband using the easy to use iPhone app. Really easy to set the trigger range. I set my camera to just trigger for people, however it can also spot animals and cars. The camera records sound as well as video, is excellent for securing the front of the house, and also for knowing when deliveries have been made even hen I am not at home. I have been looking for a simple security camera for a couple of years, it is quite simply brilliant
G.M. Grove - 28 January 2017
Twitter post
It takes about a week to settle down, but after that it's worth it
The only downside of this is the screen - I'll get that out of the way first. It's not that limiting though as I usually use my phone to control it anyway. Once set up, after approx. 7 days it offered me a new setting (to more accurately control the heating) - what a difference. Before that setting, it acted as a pretty basic thermostat (and I wondered if it was worth the money just to be able to switch my heating on and off remotely - the swings were high - up to 3°C - as it made no adjustment for the fact my radiators retained heat after heating or that it took a certain time to get the room up to temperature). Now, the swings are low (less than 0.1°C) and the boiler is on for shorter periods (more often, but overall less time). This is what I paid for. Smiley face! Setting up is pretty easy - I wired it in a way not shown in the book (hard wired the relay into the timer - basically the relay connects the black and grey wires when the thermostat is on, so I connected the grey to live and the black to switch the boiler - if you don't know how these things work I wouldn't try this though).
Danus - 16 November 2017
Easy to install from a hardware & software point of view
Pros: - Easy to install from a hardware & software point of view. - Easy to maintain & setup heating plan/schedule. - Can be controlled from PC or phone easily. - Can be easily integrated into Amazon Echo. (Minor) Cons: - The actual thermostat itself is slightly over designed. ie: A couple of subtle buttons on it to increase/decrease temp, rather than the whole device rocking up and down, would have resulted in a more "solid" unit IMHO. - If you need to use the included fascia plate to cover any gaps/issues in the wall around where your old thermostat was, it's unnecessarily big. In truth, it would have been nice if they'd simply included a smaller plate too in case you only need to "make good" a cm or so around the new thermostat. - The software only allows 15 minute long schedules. Shame it's not in at least 10 minute steps. - The amazon Echo integration could do with expanding/improving. eg: Being able to tell it to return to the default temperature setting. Or asking it what the current temperature is (actual and thermostat setting). And also being able to tell it how long to set a temperature for (which you can do with the app). eg: "Alexa set thermostat to 21 [for 1 hour]".
N.Fawcett - 09 October 2016
"Chat saute poigner" video netatmo welcome
Great product. I never knew how bad the CO2 …
Great product. I never knew how bad the CO2 level in my bedroom was. Once I open the window, it is better in no time.
andya41 - 28 April 2017
Nice Weather Station Addition
Netatmo Rain Gauge works great and is accurate. I did take it inside this week for the winter due to to the extreme cold. Overall the entire Netatmo Weather Station works well. My outside temperature and humidity module is housed in a solar radiation shield to protect it from the rain and snow. I very happy with my Netatmo purchase and I'm looking forward to wind gauge.
dhcl604 - 5 January 2016
Expensive but great light/camera. Easy to install. Perfect outdoor sensor light replacement. Good monitoring performance (alerts not too often but catches what's needed). IOS app is good - and you can upload videos to Dropbox. Needs good wifi signal, especially for set up. Next generation could benefit from ac wireless (and RTSP streaming but most people won't need or care about that).
Mr W. Foster - 15 March 2017
A must for your Rachio sprinkler controller.
This station is great. I also purchased the rain gauge. Works well with my Rachio sprinkler controller and makes the way the Rachio waters more accurate. Need the wind gauge now.
Emersonsdad - 11 April 2017
Instagram post
Excellent
I'm really pleased with this. Perfect for when we are away on our travels and when out for the evening there's no need to have heating on all the time we're out. I can control the heating from anywhere. Very easy to use too
Yvonne Tomlin - 22 June 2015
If you looking to measure rainwater and to be able …
If you looking to measure rainwater and to be able to sync it with your phone this is only way to go.
Mr. Z. N. Bloom - 28 December 2015
Love the ease of setup and the notifications in the app.
Scott - 03 December 2016
Amazing product with high precision face recognition
Loved the product. Extremely easy to setup . High video quality and face recognition precision. Extremely recommended if you are looking for a user friendly camera with high quality video. Planning to get my second camera soon
Tarek - 12 January 2016
Worth it. Try it. Amazingly powerful and easy to setup. Great add-ons too.
Wow. How fantastic is this. I love it. I also bought an extra indoor one (different floors) and a rain sensor and wind sensor. An amazing setup. I have one at 3 different locations (home, office, extended family's home). I could say a lot more, but for now, I will keep it at this. Try it out. Easy set up, great app. great data.
J - 22 September 2017
Go for it ( one month in so far so good)
So far so good, a month on and it's settled down and upgraded its algorithms. Installation instructions were very poor and out of date as the hardware has been upgraded. Still, didn't take long to do with my Worcester Heatslave boiler. Funky gadget and easy to control while away. Set up is child's play.
Raymond Blackwell - 28 November 2016
Instagram post
Twitter post
Instagram post
Instagram post
Twitter post
Should have purchased Netatmo months ago.
After trying for an hour to get the main unit recognized by the app, I found out it was the power USB cable that was bad. Subsequent setup was a breeze and with the included outdoor module as the paid purchased rain gauge, everything is now in sync. I like keeping stats and knowing my surrounding area temperatures using the Netatmo weathermap feature. I may need to calibrate the rain gauge using the help section as it did not seem to be tracking the last few heavy downpours correctly. The app and online signon seems stable and easy to use. Purchased the rain gauge to specifically work with my yet to be installed Rachio IRO Smart Wifi Enabled Irrigation Controller.
I'm not an internet shopaholic - 16 June 2015
Twitter post
Get it
Perfect! You get dedicated alerts that 8/10 are correct (fog and weird reflections can trigger the other 2/10) Installation is for a keen DIYer, Overall I'm very happy. Brilliant A.I., bright flood light, app response and friendly user interface. Highly recommended
Zissis - 02 January 2017
Very easy to install
The thermostat was very easy to fit - just had to transfer 2 wires from the old thermostat to the new. The Android app is very easy to use, and we now set the temp to "Away" whenever we are going out for a few hours, followed by reactivating the system when we are about 30 minutes from getting back home. A friend of mine was so impressed, that he even had me order one for him!
Peter W Bacon - 06 January 2015
Good camera
Ai facial recognition is mostly accurate Requires a decent broadband upload speed
A Buyer - 28 July 2017
Great
I am very pleased with the rain as well as all of the other wheather items!
Robert M. - 12 June 2015
Goodbye Nest!
I decided to swap my Nest Cam for the Netatmo Presence after it was recommended to me by a friend. I was very happy with my Nest but I was tired of the pricy monthly subscription which the Netatmo camera doesn’t have. The Netatmo camera is a little more expensive but the video storage is entirely free, which is such an advantage compared to most security cameras… All the videos are stored on the included SD card. I also chose to back them up to my Dropbox just in case. It works perfectly. This is a great product, I highly recommend it!
Martinot - 21 September 2017
Netatmo Wind Gauge, great addition.
The Netatmo Wind Gauge linked into my system with no problem. Started giving wind reading right away, checked against local weather reports and was spot on. Great addition to my Netatmo weather station.
Amazon Customer - 4 January 2016
La caméra Welcome de Netatmo
Netatmo Presense Outdoor Security Camera With People, Car & Animal Detection
Instagram post
Instagram post
Burglars arrested thanks to the Welcome security camera
We are happy with the product and it really is what we …
We are happy with the product and it really is what we have been looking for: a monitor that measures humidity, temp and air contaminants (Not sure exactly what it's measuring in that department but I'm not complaining) and noise with an accompanying app that is easy to read. It even goes back in time to check what happened at night--I love that feature. We keep an Accurite temp and humidy gauge in close proximity to the Netatmo and the numbers are very, very close so I'm confident that the device is pretty accurate. We have it in the bedroom of our two year old and and after playing with the positioning a bit, we found that by keeping it close to the base of his crib provides pretty accurate readings. Overall, we are extremely happy with the product and we will probably order another one for our girl's room.
Michael M. - 11 January 2017
Easy to install and use
I like it. Humidity level and CO2 level measurements are very useful if you have a baby.
Roman K. - 9 September 2016
Netatmo Presence Test Security Footage Day/IR-light Cat/Fox/Marten/Snowfall
Fantastic!
I wanted to secure my home with an outdoor cam and decided to go for the Netatmo as I was impressed by their other products. I bought the weather station and wind gauge a couple of years ago and they’re both brilliant. I am not disappointed with their camera either! The image quality is awesome. I also really like that the product integrates a floodlight which switches on at night when it detects a person. The Alert-zones feature is also extremely useful as it enables to select areas in which you want to be notified to your smartphone if a person / car / animal is detected. Well done Netatmo!
Mathias T. - 28 September 2017
Instagram post
Instagram post
I love the additional modules as I can monitor different rooms
I love the additional modules as I can monitor different rooms. They work great! Shame that they cannot monitor levels of noise
Nicola P. - 16 November 2017
Excellent product
Great product, excellent camera and nice looking modern light fitting. Value you for money, I would highly recommend, easy to install.
Christian S.C. - 28 January 2017
Twitter post
Twitter post
Awesome addition to our weather station
Love having this on our weather station. We have set it up to give alerts if the wind raises above a set speed so we can take down our flag and anything else that may be damaged by high winds.
Camvab87 - 16 November 2017
Twitter post
Good product, I have it in my Baby's room ...
Good product, I have it in my Baby's room and i can remote monitor what it's like in there. Purchased it mostly for it's ability to give me a timeline of what the temperature was like over night, which it does really well. One setup quirk is the you have to be on the same 2.4GHz network as the device when you are connecting it. Works with homeKit but not with smart things.
Peter T. - 28 January 2017
Twitter post
Instagram post
Amazing piece of kit
Amazing piece of kit, much more than just a camera, reacts to sound such as alarm going off and alerts you, which was a bonus for me as my alarm is no longer monitored. More than anything, gives enormous peace of mind that everything is OK at home while you are away.
Amazon Customer - 30 December 2016
Twitter post
Works great, and you can have it save the video to your PC via FTP server freeware.
Works great. I like that I can set it to turn the light on only when it recognizes a person or car via the IR vision. Recognition accuracy is excellent. Video quality is good. It is also very cool that you can set up an FTP server application on your PC (FileZilla Server in my case) and have the video stored to your local PC rather than paying a monthly service fee. Score one for NETATMO. The appearance is obviously rather modern, and definitely is out of place on my Texas brick luxo-pad unfortunately. However as some indicated, there is normally about a 10-15 second delay before presence indication is received on the phone app.
Kriss - 08 April 2017
Instagram post
Twitter post
Twitter post
Twitter post
Brilliant security
Amazon Customer - 25 February 2017
Instagram post
... how we heat the house All in all an excellent
Had it a month now and has made a difference to how we heat the house All in all an excellent product
Graham D - 18 February 2017
Twitter post
Netatmo's Healthy Home Coach is a Life Saver
Netatmo's Healthy Home Coach improved the air quality in my living! This product is revolutionary. My daughter has Asthma and eczema. Netatmo's Healthy Home Coach gave me real time alerts on my smart phone when the air quality needed to be improved as well as helpful advice to improve the air quality in my home.
Amazon Customer - 14 November 2016
Instagram post
Instagram post
Best Home Security Camera - Netatmo Welcome Home with Face Recognition #netatmo
... the second Netatmo weather station I bought - can't recommend it highly enough
This is the second Netatmo weather station I bought - can't recommend it highly enough. The ability to automatically store data about so many parameters is amazing. It also looks nice around the house and most people can't tell what it actually is. My personal favorite is the CO2 sensor, based on which I now know when to open the windows to let fresh air in.
Adrian S. - 6 December 2015
Netatmo Critters caught on camera!
I had to have one…
Easy to sync up with the main module if you get the Module Manager software as has been previously pointed out. Seems to be very sensitive and speeds / directions seem to closely match intellicast website. Instruction very basic and this is why I'm withholding a star. Seems pretty expensive for what it is. The interface is pretty neat. It shows average, gusts and direction.
Hugh D. - 29 March 2016
Twitter post
Instagram post
Twitter post
Best camera out there! I own an arlo and ring camera system. I'd rank them Netatmo, ring then arlo.
Snake_eyes - 28 January 2017
Instagram post
Love this! Recommended for all weather geeks!
Love this! Also got wind and rain gauges... true weather geek! Best with MyNetatmo app and WeatherUnderground. Check out Fanhais, Portugal for my WeatherUnderground readings from the Netatmos!
Andy - 24 September 2017
Twitter post
Instagram post
Netatmo thermostat
An excellent thermostat which has replaced a wireless one on my Vailliant boiler. Setup was so easy, I was expecting trouble but it was very straightforward. The app is super easy to programme and use, and I have synced it with my Netatmo weather station. I am not convinced I will make mega savings but it is great to use. Gripes? Well the display is a bit dull, would be nice if it lit up when the unit is operated, and I wasn't overly impressed by the housing and fitting for the boiler end module. Mine is still dangling off some pipes! But it works, is reliable, and an excellent piece of kit if you want a basic controllable thermostat.
Mr M. - 02 January 2017
Instagram post
Truly must be the best product I have bought on Amazon
Truly must be the best product I have bought on Amazon. Electrician installed it is great knowing how safe you can feel.
Charles - 22 June 2017
Simple setup and nice features
Simple setup and nice features make this a favorite of mine. Since it is wireless, I was able to locate it in the best spot without having to worry about wires. It paired easily with my weather station and then automatically shows up in the software of my iPhone. Nothing could have been simpler.
R. Kosh - 13 January 2016
A nice addition to your netatmo station
A nice addition to your netatmo station, it will measure temperature, humidity and CO2. Perfect to check the air quality of a baby room.
BD - 13 June 2015
Must-have gadget
I thought I made a mistake that I bought this since in the beginning it poorly recognized our faces but eventually it improved: it's pretty accurate in doing so to about 99 percent of the time. Pretty impressive! It's fun to have it now. It's my one of those must-have gadgets.
Christian N. - 16 March 2016
Twitter post
Useful thing for monitoring air quality in bedroom
Decided to write short review after owning it one month. There was no problem with connecting to WiFi,everything works as described. Useful thing for monitoring air quality in bedroom. It has four sensors and easy integrates to Apple HomeKit so I can make automation when CO2 ,temperature or humidity rise to high levels. Love it . Thinking of adding more units to my home.
AY - 10 August 2017
Netatmo Presence night pet recognition
Twitter post
Camera is amazing and helps me ensure the safety of my house when I am away on travel. Also ensures the cleaning services are completed as well. First week I got it I found the cleaner not doing his job but just looking around the house. It completely gave my wife peace of mind that no one was in the house, with the ability to check the house live on camera.
Amazon Customer - 16 April 2017
Great weather sensor!
Great sensor and easy to install. Your climate data when viewed on the webpage is amazing and looks great.
DutchBreeze - 11 March 2017
Instagram post
Instagram post
Was easy to connect to my existing NETATMO
Was easy to connect to my existing NETATMO. Measures rain very precisely. I live in an area with frequent heavy wind and one thing I had to deal with on other units was the fact that the wind would move the unit and it would produce false readings. Not with the NETATMO. I mounted it on a vinyl fence post by popping the cap, screwing on then putting the cap back on. Has been flawless. Very precise readings and I have an analog gauge to compare to. It has been right on.
Stephen R. - 7 September 2015
Top smart home product…
Great product, keeping an eye on my kids room and knowing everthing is healthy puts my mind at rest.
Amazon Customer - 19 August 2017
Instagram post
Keeps me updated on my home!
Love knowing what is going on in my home!
Scott - 3 December 2016
Always come home to a warm house
Easily one of the best thing's I've ever purchased off Amazon. Simple to install, simple to network, simple to use. The supplied app is great and contains some decent intelligence. The thermostat is accurate and adjusts to changes in temperature quickly. The functionality is all there. I especially like being able to control the heating from outside the home.
Tony - 13 October 2016
The Netatmo Welcome is great. I've had it for 2 weeks now and …
I've been waiting for a manufacturer to offer a security camera without an over-priced subscription model and troubling data lock-ins. The Netatmo Welcome is great. I've had it for 2 weeks now and it performs incredibly well, was simple to set up, and has an excellent app. (First product I've ever bothered to review - but well deserving of recommendation.)
Adrian - 12 July 2016
So easy. Even computer challenged people can set it up
We travel at various times of the year and for different lengths of time. We always worried about the heat and cold in our home. The Netamo was so easy to set up. It constantly and accurately keeps us updated on the temp inside the house and outside. One less worry while we travel.
mary marontate - 19 November 2017
good
very good
Ms. Em Cruz - 5 March 2017
All the function of Hive for half the price.
Best value of the 'smart' thermostats. Ease of installation depends on your boiler. In my case the boiler and its maintenance manual proved incompatible, so rather than risk it I got an electrician in. Everything else was very straightforward, though my daughter found the laptop based schedule editor a bit counter intuitive.
Marlpool - 16 February 2016
fantastic product, thermostat and schedule/programme all in one and ...
fantastic product,thermostat and schedule/programme all in one and so much more
mussy - 16 December 2014
Excellent and saving me money and totally controllable
Does what it says on the tin !! Excellent and saving me money and totally controllable.
G Prowle - 06 March 2015
Four Stars
works very well can't wait to get a wing gage
Susan S. - 5 January 2016
Just perfect
The packaging is fine. All is included. Easy to install, all informations are given in order to install it. It's very usefull. The application is very usefull. It's easy for me to have remote access when i'm at work At this price, it's just perfect
finops - 04 September 2017
Looks good as well as being functional
Very pleased with this thermostat from Netatmo. Very easy to install with just basic DIY skills. Looks great and has lots of function. Particularly like the ability to control the thermostat remotely. I am looking forward to making some savings on heating bills as this device looks like it should reduce costs.
Mr David J Webb - 25 October 2014
Brilliant product. You get what you pay for!
Amazon Customer - 01 March 2017
Twitter post
Superb device
Wow..!! This product is brilliant, we purchased this in a bundle with echo dot they are cheap and work perfectly. Easy to install even for me.!! Hands free control of heating and lights even when we are away from home we can control it via the app on our phones.
Glove77 - 20 November 2016
The connection to Dropbox is great and makes the system very affordable over time.
Thomas M. - 26 November 2016
AMAZING TO HAVE YOUR OWN RAIN GAUGE ON YOUR PROPERTY
AMAZING TO HAVE YOUR OWN RAIN GAUGE ON YOUR PROPERTY. KNOW EXACLY THE PRECISE RAINFALL IN YOUR COMMUNITY.I HAVE HAD THE COMPLETE WEATHER STATION FOR 3 MONTHS I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Amazon Customer - 19 November 2017
User Friendly, Versatile Security Camera
Excellent camera - really easy to set up, and is unobtrusive and easily secreted into bookcase or hidey hole. The facial recognition feature is a real bonus, and I am very impressed with the quality and reliability of the device. It can also detect alarms going off too, which is yet another handy aspect of the device's security arsenal. Not too expensive, either - this is a very useful security camera.
Og O. - 29 October 2017
Really like the data this little device collects
Really like the data this little device collects. Even in November’s cold evenings I am still opening windows to get fresh air into the house.
Alan - 16 November 2017
Instagram post
Twitter post
Excellent. Recommended
Excellent remote device. It does the job with remote display on smartphones. Good WiFi Reception. Recommended
TheAmazonCustomer - 29 June 2017
Best thing I have bought this year
I don't often write reviews, but this thermostat is very easy to install, very easy to setup and will hopefully pay for itself. I rather like its minimalist looks and as long as you only have two control wires behind your thermostat that controls the heating it should be as easy to install as mine, installed and working in less than 20mins
Amazon Customer - 02 December 2016
Works great with Smartthings Hub!
Works great with all my other Home Automation products. I'm able to see how much wind is blowing and from what direction. I have the rain sensor too. If the wind picks up and it starts to rain I have a program to make it close my attic fan so I don't get any water in the attic.
Purfek I. - 25 May 2016
Twitter post
Five Stars
Taking care of my health!
Daniel T. - 8 June 2017
Five Stars
Easy setup and great reports from the monitor.
Amazon Customer - 13 October 2017