A brand of Legrand

They say it…

Hear what our customers have to say

Instagram
It takes about a week to settle down, but after that it's worth it
The only downside of this is the screen - I'll get that out of the way first. It's not that limiting though as I usually use my phone to control it anyway. Once set up, after approx. 7 days it offered me a new setting (to more accurately control the heating) - what a difference. Before that setting, it acted as a pretty basic thermostat (and I wondered if it was worth the money just to be able to switch my heating on and off remotely - the swings were high - up to 3°C - as it made no adjustment for the fact my radiators retained heat after heating or that it took a certain time to get the room up to temperature). Now, the swings are low (less than 0.1°C) and the boiler is on for shorter periods (more often, but overall less time). This is what I paid for. Smiley face! Setting up is pretty easy - I wired it in a way not shown in the book (hard wired the relay into the timer - basically the relay connects the black and grey wires when the thermostat is on, so I connected the grey to live and the black to switch the boiler - if you don't know how these things work I wouldn't try this though).
Danus - 16 November 2017
Instagram
Exactly what I wanted.
Controlling the heating system from anywhere. Very easy to install. Strongly recommended.
Cosmin - 31 December 2016
Excellent
I'm really pleased with this. Perfect for when we are away on our travels and when out for the evening there's no need to have heating on all the time we're out. I can control the heating from anywhere. Very easy to use too
Yvonne Tomlin - 22 June 2015
Does the job and the app is easy to use as long as you take ten minutes ...
I can finally contI can finally control my heating! Does the job and the app is easy to use as long as you take ten minutes to look at it. I definitely couldn't have installed it myself though, I got a boiler engineer over. An advanced DIYer who has experience with boiler maintenance could do it - but not the average person.rol my heating! Does the job and the app is easy to use as long as you take ten minutes to look at it.
terrific - 09 November 2017
Easy to install from a hardware & software point of view
Pros: - Easy to install from a hardware & software point of view. - Easy to maintain & setup heating plan/schedule. - Can be controlled from PC or phone easily. - Can be easily integrated into Amazon Echo. (Minor) Cons: - The actual thermostat itself is slightly over designed. ie: A couple of subtle buttons on it to increase/decrease temp, rather than the whole device rocking up and down, would have resulted in a more "solid" unit IMHO. - If you need to use the included fascia plate to cover any gaps/issues in the wall around where your old thermostat was, it's unnecessarily big. In truth, it would have been nice if they'd simply included a smaller plate too in case you only need to "make good" a cm or so around the new thermostat. - The software only allows 15 minute long schedules. Shame it's not in at least 10 minute steps. - The amazon Echo integration could do with expanding/improving. eg: Being able to tell it to return to the default temperature setting. Or asking it what the current temperature is (actual and thermostat setting). And also being able to tell it how long to set a temperature for (which you can do with the app). eg: "Alexa set thermostat to 21 [for 1 hour]".
N.Fawcett - 09 October 2016
A Smarter Way to Control Your Heating
I’ve purchased two smart thermostats to control my heating in two places. Neat design but connection with Alexa or Home was frustratingly difficult. Technical Support was patient and helpful with the first installation when I couldn’t get the central heating boiler to link with the room thermostat. However, once set up, it’s a great way to control, monitor and change the temperature remotely. I particularly like the ability to boost it before returning home. Netatmo emails a link to access the month’s energy saving graphs which will prove interesting during the upcoming Winter months. I have no doubt the savings will pay for the thermostat and, with additional valves planned to regulate individual areas of the house, even more savings should be made.
Penny - 01 October 2017
Twitter
It takes about a week to settle down, but after that it's worth it
The only downside of this is the screen - I'll get that out of the way first. It's not that limiting though as I usually use my phone to control it anyway. Once set up, after approx. 7 days it offered me a new setting (to more accurately control the heating) - what a difference. Before that setting, it acted as a pretty basic thermostat (and I wondered if it was worth the money just to be able to switch my heating on and off remotely - the swings were high - up to 3°C - as it made no adjustment for the fact my radiators retained heat after heating or that it took a certain time to get the room up to temperature). Now, the swings are low (less than 0.1°C) and the boiler is on for shorter periods (more often, but overall less time). This is what I paid for. Smiley face! Setting up is pretty easy - I wired it in a way not shown in the book (hard wired the relay into the timer - basically the relay connects the black and grey wires when the thermostat is on, so I connected the grey to live and the black to switch the boiler - if you don't know how these things work I wouldn't try this though).
- 16 November 2017
Netatmo thermostat
An excellent thermostat which has replaced a wireless one on my Vailliant boiler. Setup was so easy, I was expecting trouble but it was very straightforward. The app is super easy to programme and use, and I have synced it with my Netatmo weather station. I am not convinced I will make mega savings but it is great to use. Gripes? Well the display is a bit dull, would be nice if it lit up when the unit is operated, and I wasn't overly impressed by the housing and fitting for the boiler end module. Mine is still dangling off some pipes! But it works, is reliable, and an excellent piece of kit if you want a basic controllable thermostat.
Mr M. - 02 January 2017
Twitter
It works!
I have just repacked a thermostatic radiator valve with this product. Fitting and setup took just ten minutes. You unscrew one and screw on the other. No pluming involved. I already had the Netatmo app on my phone and so it was easy to set this smart valve up. The best is that it works perfectly straight out of the box. I am very pleased
Bob Mc - 04 October 2017
Instagram
Twitter
Very easy to install
The thermostat was very easy to fit - just had to transfer 2 wires from the old thermostat to the new. The Android app is very easy to use, and we now set the temp to "Away" whenever we are going out for a few hours, followed by reactivating the system when we are about 30 minutes from getting back home. A friend of mine was so impressed, that he even had me order one for him!
Peter W Bacon - 06 January 2015
Instagram
Netatmo is better than Nest
The Netatmo valves really are easy to fit. Before Netarmo, I had a Nest thermostat. I have replaced it with Netatmo thermostat and these valves because I can set each room to different temperatures at different times of the day, so I only have heat in the rooms we use, when we use them. For example - whats the point of having a hot bathroom in early evening when you're downstairs, but you still want it toasty for bedtime. Scheduling room-by-room is pretty straight forward too and the system works well. Having tried both systems, I'd recommend Netatmo over Nest every time.
Richie - 05 October 2017
Five Stars
Brilliant and easy to set up! Well worth the money
Magdalena - 20 November 2017
Does what it said on the tin great little gadget
Does what it said on the tin great little gadget. Ideal for people on the move everyday nice warm house to come home to.
stevo - 02 December 2015
Instagram
Instagram
Go for it ( one month in so far so good)
So far so good, a month on and it's settled down and upgraded its algorithms. Installation instructions were very poor and out of date as the hardware has been upgraded. Still, didn't take long to do with my Worcester Heatslave boiler. Funky gadget and easy to control while away. Set up is child's play.
Raymond Blackwell - 28 November 2016
Twitter
Looks good as well as being functional
Very pleased with this thermostat from Netatmo. Very easy to install with just basic DIY skills. Looks great and has lots of function. Particularly like the ability to control the thermostat remotely. I am looking forward to making some savings on heating bills as this device looks like it should reduce costs.
Mr David J Webb - 25 October 2014
Instagram
Does what it said on the tin great little gadget
Does what it said on the tin great little gadget. Ideal for people on the move everyday nice warm house to come home to.
stevo - 02 December 2015
Instagram
... how we heat the house All in all an excellent
Had it a month now and has made a difference to how we heat the house All in all an excellent product
Graham D - 18 February 2017
Instagram
A Smarter Way to Control Your Heating
I’ve purchased two smart thermostats to control my heating in two places. Neat design but connection with Alexa or Home was frustratingly difficult. Technical Support was patient and helpful with the first installation when I couldn’t get the central heating boiler to link with the room thermostat. However, once set up, it’s a great way to control, monitor and change the temperature remotely. I particularly like the ability to boost it before returning home. Netatmo emails a link to access the month’s energy saving graphs which will prove interesting during the upcoming Winter months. I have no doubt the savings will pay for the thermostat and, with additional valves planned to regulate individual areas of the house, even more savings should be made.
Penny - 01 October 2017
Perfect addition to the Netatmo Thermostat
This goes really well with the Netatmo thermostat. It was easy to install and to use from my smartphone and definietly helps keep different rooms at different temperatures. It also looks very modern.
Andy M. - 12 October 2017
Netatmo thermostat
An excellent thermostat which has replaced a wireless one on my Vailliant boiler. Setup was so easy, I was expecting trouble but it was very straightforward. The app is super easy to programme and use, and I have synced it with my Netatmo weather station. I am not convinced I will make mega savings but it is great to use. Gripes? Well the display is a bit dull, would be nice if it lit up when the unit is operated, and I wasn't overly impressed by the housing and fitting for the boiler end module. Mine is still dangling off some pipes! But it works, is reliable, and an excellent piece of kit if you want a basic controllable thermostat.
Mr M. - 02 January 2017
Five Stars
Absolutely amazing
liam m. - 18 November 2017
Instagram
fantastic product,thermostat and schedule/programme all in one and so much more
mussy - 16 December 2014
Just perfect
The packaging is fine. All is included. Easy to install, all informations are given in order to install it. It's very usefull. The application is very usefull. It's easy for me to have remote access when i'm at work At this price, it's just perfect
finops - 04 September 2017
Excellent and saving me money and totally controllable
Does what it says on the tin !! Excellent and saving me money and totally controllable.
G Prowle - 06 March 2015
Twitter
Instagram
Fantastic, easy to use device
Fantastic, easy to use device. Have managed to finally solve my needs with my second residence heating. Trying to see how to fit another one on my main residence
Javier M. - 18 November 2017
easy to use
Simple to install, easy to use, and very good results/feedback. Initial installation for wi-fi connection can be involved, but there is plenty of help online.
Leonardo F. - 09 November 2017
All the function of Hive for half the price.
Best value of the 'smart' thermostats. Ease of installation depends on your boiler. In my case the boiler and its maintenance manual proved incompatible, so rather than risk it I got an electrician in. Everything else was very straightforward, though my daughter found the laptop based schedule editor a bit counter intuitive.
Marlpool - 16 February 2016
Twitter
Excellent wifi thermostat
Installed this myself about 4 months ago. We have an oil boiler in an external porch and the netatmo wifi module has had no problem from there connecting to my router and to the thermostat itself which are both a way off and through several solid (breeze block) walls. The app is excellent and very simple to read and use on mobile or tablet, I have it on both. It's definitely saving me money, turns the boiler on and off correctly according to temperature, only minor problem once was a power cut where it had trouble finding the router again but it did sort itself out eventually, I think it just takes longer than expected after a disconnect. Very easy to set up as many time zones and temperatures as you'd like on the app. It would be nice if you could set temperatures by decimal points rather than a full half a degree each time, other than that it's been great. Much cheaper than a hive and much better looking in my opinion. I got it on offer with an echo dot but have not connected the 2 so can't review from that point of view.
TC - 12 March 2017
Twitter
should have had years ago
fitted in 10 mins to the site of previous thermostat (boiler wires were buried in the depths) and another 10 mins to set up. no the house is far more reliably warm. because the heating pattern is more efficient the stat is actually set 2 degrees lower than my previous one. the apps are intuitive and responsive
Andy - 10 December 2014
Excellent Product . Replaced our old Honeywell T40
Excellent Product . Replaced our old Honeywell T40. Really easy to install myself.
sarah p. - 06 November 2017
Instagram
Easy to install from a hardware & software point of view
Pros: - Easy to install from a hardware & software point of view. - Easy to maintain & setup heating plan/schedule. - Can be controlled from PC or phone easily. - Can be easily integrated into Amazon Echo. (Minor) Cons: - The actual thermostat itself is slightly over designed. ie: A couple of subtle buttons on it to increase/decrease temp, rather than the whole device rocking up and down, would have resulted in a more "solid" unit IMHO. - If you need to use the included fascia plate to cover any gaps/issues in the wall around where your old thermostat was, it's unnecessarily big. In truth, it would have been nice if they'd simply included a smaller plate too in case you only need to "make good" a cm or so around the new thermostat. - The software only allows 15 minute long schedules. Shame it's not in at least 10 minute steps. - The amazon Echo integration could do with expanding/improving. eg: Being able to tell it to return to the default temperature setting. Or asking it what the current temperature is (actual and thermostat setting). And also being able to tell it how long to set a temperature for (which you can do with the app). eg: "Alexa set thermostat to 21 [for 1 hour]".
N.Fawcett - 09 October 2016
Best thing I have bought this year
I don't often write reviews, but this thermostat is very easy to install, very easy to setup and will hopefully pay for itself. I rather like its minimalist looks and as long as you only have two control wires behind your thermostat that controls the heating it should be as easy to install as mine, installed and working in less than 20mins
Amazon Customer - 02 December 2016
Always come home to a warm house
Easily one of the best thing's I've ever purchased off Amazon. Simple to install, simple to network, simple to use. The supplied app is great and contains some decent intelligence. The thermostat is accurate and adjusts to changes in temperature quickly. The functionality is all there. I especially like being able to control the heating from outside the home.
Tony - 13 October 2016
Twitter
Twitter
fantastic product, thermostat and schedule/programme all in one and ...
fantastic product,thermostat and schedule/programme all in one and so much more
mussy - 16 December 2014
Twitter
All the function of Hive for half the price.
Best value of the 'smart' thermostats. Ease of installation depends on your boiler. In my case the boiler and its maintenance manual proved incompatible, so rather than risk it I got an electrician in. Everything else was very straightforward, though my daughter found the laptop based schedule editor a bit counter intuitive.
Marlpool - 16 February 2016
A Doddle to Install
I'm absolutely useless at DIY but managed to fit this very quickly. Works a treat and the software sends you a monthly report via email detailing your consumption. If you are not coming home and staying out unexpectedly you can switch off your heating via a smartphone app and save energy.
T. Hardman - 11 July 2017
Neat, efficient smart thermostat
Works well. Quite easy to fit and replace old thermostat control. Easy to set up efficient program for each day of the week. Great to have remote control to change settings.
Jim Ham - 24 September 2017
Netatmo thermostat, good value features.
A decent heating system deserves an accurate thermostat. Naive to think that a £12 old-style one will be remotely accurate. This unit is great, the house is Intelligently warmer. If you are out and circumstances change regarding your return time, simply connect via phone and stall or change. Great. Hight recommended. M.
causewaycoast - 09 January 2017
Easy to set up Just set your heating on off …
Easy to set up Just set your heating on off times and temperatures and let it run also works great with Alexa just say what temperature you want and it's done don't even have to move
skin - 04 February 2017
Instagram
Twitter
logical and easy to use
I am using it with a gas heater. It's simple to install and configure. The IOS app is intuitive, logical and easy to use. More importantly, the device seems to be quite stable once configured (no reboots, no dropped connections). It's a minimalistic, very nice looking device. I am really impressed, hence five stars.
Mihai - 16 October 2017
Thermostat to beat all thermostat’s
Great equipment. Works faultlessly in our holiday home. Always warm when we arrive whatever the time of year. Easy to fit and great price. Thanks
JDH - 04 October 2017
Brilliant smart radiator valves for Netatmo Thermostat
This product is great! I just bought 3 of these additional valves to help regulate the temperature in two rooms in my house as I already have the Netatmo Thermostat. They are so easy to fit, set-up, operate, but most importantly, they work so well. Its the "must have" Xmas pressie!!
JS - 25 October 2017
Superb device
Wow..!! This product is brilliant, we purchased this in a bundle with echo dot they are cheap and work perfectly. Easy to install even for me.!! Hands free control of heating and lights even when we are away from home we can control it via the app on our phones.
Glove77 - 20 November 2016
Great thermostat and app
Brilliantly simple to install. Lovely simple interface. A joy to use and hopefully saves me money too.
Colin D - 12 November 2017
Excellent gadget
Works great and graphical info on time it takes boiler to warm up the house very enlightening. Also really useful to be able to remotely turn heating on if we have been away for a few days so don't come back to a cold house
Mrs C Faulkner - 17 December 2016
Perfect, good value for money
Perfect, incredibly easy to fit and set up. Wife loves it because she can give the heating a boost before she gets home from a cold shopping trip
B Hopkinson - 20 November 2016